Don't Delete Banks in 3.0.5
I guess people must not be doing this, or someone would have said something. If you delete a bank, no matter what bank you delete, it will get weird. Banks will start having an identity crisis, and other odd things will happen, and there's nothing you can do to fix it besides load a save from before you deleted a bank. Try not to delete banks until you hear otherwise. Clear the contents instead.